IFHE-US Members in International Service:

A gallary of photos


Margaret Finch (OK) Past President of IFHEWanda Montgomery, FloridaNoami Hunt, TexasNancy Granovsky, Texas, and Past President of IFHEJuanita Mendenhall (SC) Past President of IFHE-USHelen Strow, OhioDeborah Tippett, North Carolina

Jenny Shroeder, Ohio and Lead in developing the IFHE-US section of Centennial History Alberta Hill, Washington and Past Vice President of the Region of the Americas Helen Brittin Julia Anderson, Iowa and Past Dean of the College of Home Economics, Iowa State



Janett Gibbs, Georgia sorting through boxes to be sent to Antigua for Hurricane Relief 1989 Rita Wood, New Jersey and Catherine Mumaw, Oregan with Server in Melborne 1990Noreen McCormick with Helen Strow receiving honor from Ohio State University



US Delegates to Congress in Ghana 2000 (Lille Glover and Leola Adams, South Carolina Mary Miller  (CA) AAFCS Representative to the United Nations  Nancy Leidenfrost and Husband Charles (MD) receiving Distinguished Service Award from IFHE in 1996

Sherry Betts (AZ) Past Vice President of the Region of the AmericasNancy St. John, Virginia Rita Wood (NJ) Co-coordinator Project IdentifyJan Scholl, Pennsylvania Carol Makela, Colorado


Ruth Norman, Alberta Hill with Dick and Carolyn Blount (WA) at Council Meetings in Finland, 2002 Mary Koch (WI) with Janett Gibbs (GA) at Cultural Event, Charlotte NC Tahira Hira (IA)

Mary Koch (WI), Juanita Mendenhall (SC) and Karen Goebel (WI) with Guest Speaker at Cultural Event, 2004 The Late Vera Gardner with local hostess in Ghana, 2000Mary Andrews (MI) Past President of IFHE-US

Mary Gilliland, California Current Leader of AAFCS Global Perspectives Community Joanne Pearson, (VA) Current Vice President for the Region of the Americas Kitty Decker, Indiana Kinsey Green, (OR) Past Executive Director AAFCS Sharon McManus (MI) Chair of IFHE-US Development Fund

Mary Warnock (AR) Current President of IFHE-US Nancy Billings (AL) Past Director of Finance, IFHE-USRuth Norman (WA) Chair, UN Liaison Committee IFHE-US Sally Williams, Iowa Sharon Nichols, GeorgiaE. Joyce Richardson (SC)